Glanford Brigg Power Station

Near Brigg, North Lincolnshire

  1. #1 by between channels on March 27, 2011 - 12:31 am

    It’s odd seeing a picture of something so familiar to me. It’s an odd area though – the old bomber strip at Hibaldstow, the nearby cemetry at Scawby, the pre-Victorian rumours of the ghost of the ‘shaggy foal’ along Scawby Brook, Nelthorpe Hall and it’s taxidermy room …

  2. #2 by The Assommoir on March 27, 2011 - 9:36 am

    There’s certainly something pleasing about the odd rurality of this neck of the woods. I have to confess that this rumoured ghost is news to me – something to look out next time I’m passing through Scawby Brook (so long as I can tear my eyes away from the power station, of course…).

Leave a Reply

